Congratulations to our 2023 APA Indiana award recipients which were announced and celebrated at our Spring Conference in May.  Use the links below to learn more about the award winning projects that have been recognized this year by the APA Indiana Awards Committee. 

Opening Remarks & Welcome

Outstanding Outreach & Communication (Honorable Mention): Vibrant Communities Elkhart County Convention Visitors Bureau  

Outstanding Implementation: City of Columbus Infill Site Profiles 

Outstanding Urban Design (Honorable Mention): Shelbyville Downtown Square 

Outstanding Transportation Planning (Honorable Mention): City of Jasper Multi-Modal Transportation Plan 

Outstanding Transportation Planning: City of Columbus Bicycle and Pedestrian Plan

Outstanding Economic Development Planning (Honorable Mention): Central Indiana Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy

Outstanding Comprehensive Planning (Honorable Mention): Envision Ellettsville Vision Plan 

Outstanding Comprehensive Planning: Forward Kosciusko 

Outstanding Best Practices: Indianapolis TOD Zoning Amendment

Indiana Planning Sagamore: Rose Scovel


Please direct any questions about the Hoosier Planning Awards to Lisa Dunaway, AICP, LEED AP, Indiana Chapter Awards Chair, at