Congratulations to our 2022 APA Indiana award recipients which were announced and celebrated at our Spring Conference in March.  Use the links below to learn more about the award winning projects that have been recognized this year by the APA Indiana Awards Committee. 

Opening Remarks & Welcome

Outstanding Outreach & Communication (Honorable Mention): City of Indianapolis - People's Planning Academy: 200 Years of Planning

Outstanding Outreach & Communication (Honorable Mention): Unity Foundation of LaPorte County & LaPorte County Convention and Visitor's Bureau - Vibrant Communities of LaPorte County

Outstanding Urban Design (Honorable Mention): Taylor Siefker Design Group, Midwestern Engineering, VS Engineering & Town of Corydon - Rice Island Park

Outstanding Urban Design (Honorable Mention): City of Indianapolis DMD - Indianapolis Infill Housing Guidelines

Outstanding Transportation Planning (Honorable Mention): Taylor Siefker Williams Design Group, VS Engineering, Dubois County, City of Jasper, City of Huntingburg & Town of Ferdinand - Dubois County Bike and Pedestrian Master Plan

Outstanding Economic Development Planning (Honorable Mention): City of Indianapolis DMD, MKSK, Empower Results, Gibbs Planning Group, Greenstreet, Policy Analytics, Toole Design Group & VS Engineering - Castleton Strategic Revitalization Plan

Outstanding Economic Development Planning: Rundell Ernstberger Associates, CWC Latitudes, Town of Clarksville & AECOM Economics - Catapult Central Clarksville (3C) Master Plan

Outstanding Best Practice (Honorable Mention): American Structurepoint & Indianapolis Metropolitan Planning Organization - Indianapolis MPO Federal Funds Exchange Program Guidance Document

Outstanding Student Project: Ball State University LA 401 Regional Planning & Design Studio - South Shore Line Urban Cultural Trail Plan


Please direct any questions about the Hoosier Planning Awards to Lisa Dunaway, AICP, LEED AP, Indiana Chapter Awards Chair, at